Security [CENTRAL] Forum - SCforum.info
24. May 2012., 07:52:53 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

SCforum.info - Security [CENTRAL] Forum

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Custom Search
News: For ultra cheap bullet proof vests, hard armor ballistic plates or for advice on body armor in general visit SafeGuardClothing.com
 
  Home Help Chess Links Login Register   *

SCforum.info


furniture store



Members
Total Members: 11258
Latest: donna717
Stats
Total Posts: 15637
Total Topics: 4337
Online Today: 2172
Online Ever: 51419
(01. January 2010., 10:27:49)

SCF UnSpam

Top Ten Antivirus Software

Friend of WOT


SCF Feedburner

SCF Facebook

SCF Twitter

Welcome to SCforum.info - Security [CENTRAL] Forum, a home of the SCF Community devoted to provide Computer related News, Alerts, Downloads and FREE Help in such a way that even the novice computer user can understand.

Getting started using our community is extremely easy, check the two steps below:

Step 1: Create an account by clicking here and wait for approval from Administrator. It's completely free with no hidden strings attached.

Step 2: If you have a computer problem and need some help, or just want to take part in opened discussions, simply browse Forum. Once you *Register an account, you can quickly post your questions and comments.

(*Registered Members get: free support, also, they can communicate privately with other members via PM, removal of this message, see fewer ads and much more...)






Pages: 1
  Print  
Author Topic: Can someone tell me if it's safe to register with this company?  (Read 1331 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
dvc01
SCF Newbie
*

KARMA: 1
Posts: 2


« on: 08. August 2011., 18:36:33 »

Hello,
for my new job, they want me to register on their website

payrollworksfo.virtuelevestiging.nl/Anonymous/KandidaatInschrijven.aspx

Though i get the feeling this isn't quit a safe environment to leave al my data.. (social security number, bank account, etc)..
I wondered if somebody would be so kind to inform me about it..
Thanks in advance, kind regards, Dan


--- Link edited by Administrator ---

Logged
Security [CENTRAL] Forum - SCforum.info
« on: 08. August 2011., 18:36:33 »



 Logged
Samker
SCF Administrator
*****

KARMA: 86
Gender: Male
Location: Europe
Posts: 5078


Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

Google Talk
WWW
« Reply #1 on: 08. August 2011., 18:55:16 »

Site looks OK according to Norton Safe Web and Site Advisor:

http://safeweb.norton.com/report/show?url=payrollworksfo.virtuelevestiging.nl

http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/payrollworksfo.virtuelevestiging.nl


What kind of job they offer to you??

Logged

dvc01
SCF Newbie
*

KARMA: 1
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: 08. August 2011., 19:00:10 »

well, it's just a account i need to make on their website, so they can pay my loan after i've worked for dofferent companys.
Though, because, (i think) there is no secure connection with their server, as i fill in all the forms, i've got the feeling all my data would be quit easy to intercept...

but maybee it's just me being paranoid, after visiting the "hack in the box' info meeting here in town..
Kind regards..
Logged
Samker
SCF Administrator
*****

KARMA: 86
Gender: Male
Location: Europe
Posts: 5078


Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.

Google Talk
WWW
« Reply #3 on: 08. August 2011., 19:15:42 »

well, it's just a account i need to make on their website, so they can pay my loan after i've worked for dofferent companys.
Though, because, (i think) there is no secure connection with their server, as i fill in all the forms, i've got the feeling all my data would be quit easy to intercept...

but maybee it's just me being paranoid, after visiting the "hack in the box' info meeting here in town..
Kind regards..

 Karma Up maybe that is reason, but "Better safe than sorry".  Wink

However, just to be sure ask your friends about this service or research little bit more with Google...

Best Regards,

S.



Logged

hazedaze
SCF VIP Member
*****

KARMA: 19
Gender: Male
Age: 29
Location: Uk
Posts: 85



« Reply #4 on: 18. September 2011., 13:10:03 »

Hi,

Like Samker Said best to be safe than sorry, Found out this info with very little effort:

Domain name: virtuelevestiging.nl
Status:      active

Registrar:
   RDC Datacentrum B.V. - ISP
   De Klencke 12
   1083HL AMSTERDAM
   Netherlands

Domain nameservers:
   srrdc012dmz03.rdc.nl 217.115.224.84
   srrdc014dmz04.rdc.nl 217.115.224.100

There is also another Domain Registered to this company: jobmarkt.nl
It also has a different Reg address:

Registrar:
   Internet Service Europe *
   Rucphensebaan 30 A - ISP
   4706PJ ROOSENDAAL
   Netherlands

Domain nameservers:
   ns3.gussinkloserver.nl 83.172.150.12
   ns4.gussinkloserver.nl 83.172.151.12

The intresting thing is who ever owns the site's has put them up for sale and have another 9 Sites operating from the same I.P

1.    payrollsupply.virtuelevestiging.nl    
2.    pompkracht.virtuelevestiging.nl    
3.    flevodirectif.virtuelevestiging.nl    
4.    baanbreed.virtuelevestiging.nl    
5.    cam.virtuelevestiging.nl    
6.    regioflex.virtuelevestiging.nl    
7.    aquisto.virtuelevestiging.nl    
8.    flex.apps4you.com    
9.    jobmarkt.nl

And have found these contact details if you have problems:

Janneke van Heel, 0226-344013 or janneke@regioflex.nl


Need anything further let us know...  Wink

Regds

HD

 Karma Up
Logged
Pages: 1
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Security CENTRAL Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
TinyPortal © Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!


Google visited last this page 19. May 2012., 23:57:41