SCF Advanced Search


Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 32657
  • Total Topics: 9904
  • Online Today: 1362
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)











Author Topic: Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?  (Read 412 times)

0 Members and 5 Guests are viewing this topic.

krishna88

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • KARMA: 4
  • Gender: Male
    • Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers
Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« on: 13. November 2017., 10:34:12 »
Hi to all,

As far as i know there should be only one Firewall programs running in each PC.

If we use multiple firewalls then system will crash, blue screen errors will arise, leaving the system unprotected i feel.

I have several computers, each one are connected to internet - does each PC need a separate firewall program to be installed?

Need your opinions please !!








Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers - https://www.fieldengineer.com

Telecom Field Engineer - https://www.fieldengineer.com/blogs/successful-freelance-field-engineer

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« on: 13. November 2017., 10:34:12 »
Sponsored Links:




jheysen

  • SCF Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 861
  • KARMA: 111
  • Gender: Male
Re: Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« Reply #1 on: 13. November 2017., 23:05:53 »
Not really a system crash problem but with multiple firewalls you'll surely find network performance issues and you'll have a hellish time allowing programs though them.
If you have multiple computers, they'll have their own instance of the Firewall software, therefore, I think you should reformulate your question.

krishna88

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • KARMA: 4
  • Gender: Male
    • Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers
Re: Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« Reply #2 on: 14. November 2017., 11:33:08 »
Hi @jheysen i got your point.

Thanks for the answer!!
Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers - https://www.fieldengineer.com

Telecom Field Engineer - https://www.fieldengineer.com/blogs/successful-freelance-field-engineer

jamesd

  • SCF Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • KARMA: 0
  • Gender: Male
Re: Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« Reply #3 on: 11. December 2017., 16:03:42 »
You should look at a software firewall on the computer and then a hardware firewall on your router.

krishna88

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • KARMA: 4
  • Gender: Male
    • Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers
Re: Can I use multiple firewalls in Windows?
« Reply #4 on: 14. December 2017., 09:34:46 »
Hi @jamesd,

I will surely check with your points.  :up:
Global Freelance Marketplace for Telecom Engineers - https://www.fieldengineer.com

Telecom Field Engineer - https://www.fieldengineer.com/blogs/successful-freelance-field-engineer

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising