• Total Members: 14176
  • Latest: toxxxa
Stats
  • Total Posts: 42870
  • Total Topics: 16079
  • Online Today: 3869
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)

Author Topic: About windows update  (Read 4170 times)

maanas

• SCF Member
About windows update
« on: 05. May 2011., 10:28:59 »
Hello sir.
     I am new to online world.Mai ek pc me Xp SP3  aur dusre pc me Xp SP2use karta hu.Muze ye janana hai,ki kya hame windows daily updates lene cahiye.Kyonki mera XP legal nahi hai.Mai xp ki genunine key use karta hu.XP SP3 bhi Legal nahi hai.

Fir bhi mai windows ke daily updates le sakta hu?Is it safe or Harmful?Koi issue to nahi hoga na?  plz help me

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

About windows update
« on: 05. May 2011., 10:28:59 »

neerajrawat1

• SCF VIP Member
  • We believe in sharing is caring
    • Experts Galaxy
Re: About windows update
« Reply #1 on: 05. May 2011., 13:28:38 »
Hey Manass use English here or in any forum where ever you are member as hardly people know hindi here

@topic

Yes you must daily update your windows and any other software for security reason but as you said its not a legal one your key can get blacklisted any time you never know so better dont update your windows once it will get blocked you wont be able to use your xp and you need to activate it with a new valid key in given period of time else your computer wont start after that time untill you reinstall your windows or do some tweak by going to registry using other OS which is not a simple process

maanas

• SCF Member
Re: About windows update
« Reply #2 on: 05. May 2011., 16:44:10 »
Hi Neeraj sir,
  First upall very very sorry for using the hindi.I Have cheked the validation of XP by using  this command '' oobe/msoobe /a''.(I have found this on goole search)Then a massage is dispalyed as,''Windows is already activated.Click ok to exit.''
  Now can I  update my XP

neerajrawat1

• SCF VIP Member
  • We believe in sharing is caring
    • Experts Galaxy