Members
  • Total Members: 12852
  • Latest: pyz0123
Stats
  • Total Posts: 29028
  • Total Topics: 8481
  • Online Today: 1437
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: PAGE WITH A BUG ?  (Read 9224 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

A41202813GMAIL

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
  • KARMA: 32
  • Gender: Male
  • XPOCALYPSE FOREVER !
PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #10 on: 19. April 2016., 04:38:14 »
OPERA15+ Is A CHROME Clone, Not An FF Clone.

If You Have Some Detailed Instructions, I Will Execute Them As Soon As Possible.

---

I Have Problems With RACER, As Well.

In Both Sites, Something Related With Waiting For RESOURCES.INFOLINKS.COM.

Thank You.

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
Re: PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #11 on: 19. April 2016., 07:24:02 »
If only I could read all that is discussed here... I might have been able to help  >:D
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

A41202813GMAIL

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
  • KARMA: 32
  • Gender: Male
  • XPOCALYPSE FOREVER !
PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #12 on: 19. April 2016., 07:50:50 »
You Are Already Doing Such An Outstanding Job Constantly Lowering My Karma.

Please, Do Not Stop.

---

PBMKMLENAKMKOMPEOGDPANGLECGNDFDC - For The Fourth Time.

---

jheysen

  • SCF Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 765
  • KARMA: 101
  • Gender: Male
Re: PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #13 on: 20. April 2016., 01:50:59 »
OPERA15+ Is A CHROME Clone, Not An FF Clone.

If You Have Some Detailed Instructions, I Will Execute Them As Soon As Possible.

---

I Have Problems With RACER, As Well.

In Both Sites, Something Related With Waiting For RESOURCES.INFOLINKS.COM.

Thank You.

There you have it, it's waiting for some JS and/or img from the ads.
So first option would be to activate an ad-blocker and see if it still doesn't load
I'll study second option that would be looking for partial rendering

jheysen

  • SCF Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 765
  • KARMA: 101
  • Gender: Male
Re: PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #14 on: 20. April 2016., 02:18:02 »
Well, I haven't been able to find a setting that enables partial rendering, so for the time being you can try to start an adblocker against infolinks.com and see if it helps (Samker will want my head on a plate for this, but well..)

A41202813GMAIL

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
  • KARMA: 32
  • Gender: Male
  • XPOCALYPSE FOREVER !
PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #15 on: 20. April 2016., 17:31:10 »
On My Account You Can Keep Your Head.

If I Can Not Solve The Problem Otherwise, I Will Continue To Use CHROME To Reply To Your Site - And That Is A Promise.

You Have Enough User Info To Check If I Am Lying Or Not, Right ?

Thank You So Much.

---

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7250
  • KARMA: 299
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #16 on: 26. April 2016., 19:59:26 »
...

I Have Problems With RACER, As Well.

In Both Sites, Something Related With Waiting For RESOURCES.INFOLINKS.COM.

...
There you have it, it's waiting for some JS and/or img from the ads.

...

FYI, Infolinks is an Advertising network which services We use to cover running costs (hosting server, etc.).

I asume that J. have right about this... Probably you have problems because of some Ad which need some time to show on your desktop... below you have an example how it looks (when mouse cursor is on it):




Generally, these ads are not so intrusive and We have max. two per page.

However, if you still have the same problem with this service, We'll try to fix issue & in case that We don't succes, these ads will be disabled.
Visitors experince and satisfaction are on higher place than $$$. :police:

Kindly check again and inform us do you still have the same problem with page loading ??

Thanks,

Samker


P.S.

... you can try to start an adblocker against infolinks.com and see if it helps (Samker will want my head on a plate for this, but well..)



 ;D

A41202813GMAIL

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
  • KARMA: 32
  • Gender: Male
  • XPOCALYPSE FOREVER !
PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #17 on: 26. April 2016., 23:35:03 »
I Can Not Reply To Any Thread With OPERA15+.

As I Said, I Will Continue To Use CHROME To Reply.

I Do Not Believe This Is An OPERA15+ Problem, Because The Penultimate Version Was Working Well And Now The Last 2 Versions Do Not Work, At All.

Did INFOLINKS Change Something 8 Or 9 Days Ago ? - I Check SCFORUM And RACER Regularly.

Since This Is A Problem That Affects Other Sites ( RACER ) And OPERA15+ Issues A Newer Version Several Times Each Month, I Hope INFOLINKS Corrects Whatever They Have Changed, Because If It Affects Me I Believe It Will Affect A Lot Of Other People, Too.

Lets Wait For The Next Couple Of Weeks.

Thank You.

---

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
Re: PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #18 on: 29. April 2016., 20:42:49 »
dID nOT rEAD.  :thumbsdown:
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

A41202813GMAIL

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 387
  • KARMA: 32
  • Gender: Male
  • XPOCALYPSE FOREVER !
PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #19 on: 30. April 2016., 23:10:26 »
26+ To Go.

PBMKMLENAKMKOMPEOGDPANGLECGNDFDC - For The Fifth Time.

NO TO RACISM.

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

PAGE WITH A BUG ?
« Reply #19 on: 30. April 2016., 23:10:26 »




 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising