Members
  • Total Members: 12852
  • Latest: pyz0123
Stats
  • Total Posts: 29027
  • Total Topics: 8481
  • Online Today: 1711
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: correct scanenige (64 bits) virusscan enterprise 8.5.0i?  (Read 2323 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

NicolaasBsB

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • KARMA: 2
  • Gender: Male
Help needed!!

I have installed on my computer
With a 64-bit operating system (vista home basic SP1) and a quad core Intel processor
MacAfee Virusscan Enterprise ver 8.5i (VirusScan Enterprise + AntiSpyware Enterprise 8.5.0i) with scanengine (32 bits and 64 bits) 5301.4018 and patch 8.

My problem is that my computers hangs when I play games play music (mediamonkey) and sometimes (in the past) with IE.
Vista "Problem Reports and Solutions" is blaming McAfeeFramework. Problem: Service Hang Report.

Is the scanengine the latest? Does anybody have great ideas? ??? ???
Thanks in advance
N

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7250
  • KARMA: 299
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: correct scanenige (64 bits) virusscan enterprise 8.5.0i?
« Reply #1 on: 15. May 2009., 21:23:01 »
Hi Nicolaas,

I think that your problem is related with this ("old") Topic: http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,2476.0.html


Please read carefully all posts and you will find some ideas and possible reason for this issue... also you will find link to latest HotFix...  ;)




NicolaasBsB

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
  • KARMA: 2
  • Gender: Male
Re: correct scanenige (64 bits) virusscan enterprise 8.5.0i?
« Reply #2 on: 15. May 2009., 21:58:21 »
Hi Samker,
I have found the hotfix and installed it. I will keep you psted Thanks N

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7250
  • KARMA: 299
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: correct scanenige (64 bits) virusscan enterprise 8.5.0i?
« Reply #3 on: 15. May 2009., 22:01:10 »
Hi Samker,
I have found the hotfix and installed it. I will keep you psted Thanks N

You welcome my friend, hope everything is Ok now with your PC and hope that you will stay Active Member of SCF Community.

Best Regards to Netherlands,

S.

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

Re: correct scanenige (64 bits) virusscan enterprise 8.5.0i?
« Reply #3 on: 15. May 2009., 22:01:10 »




 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising