Members
  • Total Members: 12809
  • Latest: Dorel
Stats
  • Total Posts: 28478
  • Total Topics: 8238
  • Online Today: 797
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6  (Read 2340 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vishwanath99

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • KARMA: 6
  • Gender: Male
PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6
« on: 31. July 2010., 10:08:56 »

I HV SOME PROBLEM WITH MY EPO 3.6 ..
BY MISTAKE EPO server 3.6 setup file exicuted in win XP having 8.5 with maximum protection, some user defined rules of files and folder blocking.
He think that its AV tried. he don't know it's management console

I clean registry with all registry cleaner soft
I read that AV is design with firmware of system


Problem
1) I can't install McAfee 8.0 with 16patch
2) McAfee 8.5 with 8patch
3)McAfee 8.7 with 2patch
4)it doesn't any antivirus to install
5)It allow only Trend micro end user version

IS THERE ANY SOLUTION FOR THIS Samker

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6
« on: 31. July 2010., 10:08:56 »




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6
« Reply #1 on: 31. July 2010., 10:30:10 »
Hi vishwanath99,

very strange problem...

for the start I'll recommend you to use "McAfee Virtual Technician": http://mvt.mcafee.com/mvt/en-us/default.html?en-us

after scanning, follow recommendations from them.

Don't forget to post these details here at SCF also.

Regards,

S.


P.S.

I'm move your Topic here to SCF "PC Help Center":
http://scforum.info/index.php?action=forum because it's not related to "The Best Firewall" discussion.


pollrobin

  • SCF Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • KARMA: 0
Re: PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6
« Reply #2 on: 17. August 2010., 07:49:09 »
mcAfee Doesn't Work With Window 7.When I am Using XP at that time I am Using this Anti Virus.it's performance is very Good.So i think to Use it in the Window 7 but When I am Install it.It Gives me Error  Some thing Like that "Operating System not Supported".

krrjhn

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 213
  • KARMA: -5
Re: PROBLEM WITH MY MCAFEE EPO 3.6
« Reply #3 on: 17. January 2011., 08:31:02 »
mcAfee Doesn't Work With Window 7.When I am Using XP at that time I am Using this Anti Virus.it's performance is very Good.So i think to Use it in the Window 7 but When I am Install it.It Gives me Error  Some thing Like that "Operating System not Supported".
I think you must updates now the latest technology in your PC.try to use bitdefender antivirus 2011 download, its a new antivirus comes with advance protection features,it provides the most reliable security against viruses and spywares....
 

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising