Members
  • Total Members: 12816
  • Latest: t114563
Stats
  • Total Posts: 28524
  • Total Topics: 8240
  • Online Today: 922
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu  (Read 4257 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

basant.ece

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • KARMA: 7
Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« on: 18. March 2011., 11:52:12 »
There is problem with Mcafee viruscan 8.8i when i restart my explorer.exe it doest appear in tray menu...

If any one has solution plz forward it.

Thanks and Regards.

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« on: 18. March 2011., 11:52:12 »




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« Reply #1 on: 18. March 2011., 13:30:49 »
There is problem with Mcafee viruscan 8.8i when i restart my explorer.exe it doest appear in tray menu...

If any one has solution plz forward it.

Thanks and Regards.

Basant, which Windows version you use?


basant.ece

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • KARMA: 7
Re: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« Reply #2 on: 18. March 2011., 16:16:44 »
In my pc i use windows 7 basic...

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« Reply #3 on: 18. March 2011., 21:15:23 »

OK B., first check McAfee VSE tray icon permissions:

Start with right click on Taskbar, after that click on Customize (Notification area), after that you'll see Viruscan Tray icon, finally change status/behaviors to Show icon and notifications.

Let me know, is this help you?

S.

 

basant.ece

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • KARMA: 7
Re: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« Reply #4 on: 19. March 2011., 09:54:13 »
Thanks Pal

it works....
:-)

Fintech

  • SCF Advanced Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 329
  • KARMA: 41
  • Gender: Male
Re: Mcafee viruscan 8.8i doest appear in tray menu
« Reply #5 on: 19. March 2011., 21:09:50 »
piece of cake.. :D
Are you just started use your computer? I thought only  about  that  this one is quite basic cases of your Operating system! Under no circumstance in the bad!  ::)
I'm old man but still alive as well :)

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising