SCF Advanced Search


Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 34061
  • Total Topics: 10138
  • Online Today: 1145
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)











Author Topic: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router  (Read 7748 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

metalmunna

  • SCF Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 131
  • KARMA: 20
  • Gender: Male
    • my heart bleeds for none but my own!
Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« on: 25. March 2011., 00:23:29 »
hi guys,

is there anybody Cisco professional? i fall on a trouble and i made that and now i'm suffering ... so searching help if some one ...

i have configured a Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router and it was well and good. yes i'm not a Cisco professional but as i'm a network professional so i can do the basic configuration on any router ...

once i was log in by Cisco SDM to that router from somewhere else and fixing something but those time i made a big mistake and locked TCP/IP on the firewall for inbound and outbound both. so you know i made stop all communication ... so i go back on there and log in the router by terminal and made it factory reset and i was hoping it will be returned system as the beginning it was and i think i done that and no more trouble will be there ... but when going to configure again and saw that nothing like old ... FE0 enable and FE1 disable ... OK i enabled both and try to configure again but i can't be success and can't configure NAT inside. somewhere has problem .... i did factory reset so many times and enable the both FE0 and FE1 but always making trouble somewhere and can't configure NAT ....

anybody can help me here now? or some one can tell me easily how to reload the Cisco IOS on there again to get back the router as like when was purchased? i need serious help now ....

MetalMunnA
http://www.halfrain.com
http://www.coreyz.com
I just sit and wonder, why!! Everything i touch it dies!!!

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« on: 25. March 2011., 00:23:29 »
Sponsored Links:




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
  • KARMA: 313
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #1 on: 25. March 2011., 06:52:11 »

Sorry pal I can't help you with Cisco.  :(

Hope, soon some SCF Member will help you with this problem.




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
  • KARMA: 313
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #2 on: 25. March 2011., 07:08:28 »
I'm sure that you're already check "Cisco 2800 Series Integrated Services Routers
Troubleshooting Center", but just in case...:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/prod_tech_notes_list.html


These two are related to your problem:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/iosswrel/ps5187/products_tech_note09186a00802017a1.shtml

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/products_tech_note09186a008073dc12.shtml

amko_sa

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 88
  • KARMA: 15
  • Gender: Male
    • Newsapp IT support Portal
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #3 on: 25. March 2011., 13:52:46 »
I am also not cisco professional :). Try this command for erase configuration and make IOS without any configuration.
On every message, after you type command press "NO":

Quote
erase startup-config

After this you must configure your router from beginning.

You can also try upgrade new IOS but you must download IOS files from Cisco site if you have valid cisco account.
Upgrade procedure find with google search because I dont know how that works.

Sorry about my bad English.

metalmunna

  • SCF Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 131
  • KARMA: 20
  • Gender: Male
    • my heart bleeds for none but my own!
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #4 on: 25. March 2011., 16:14:53 »
I'm sure that you're already check "Cisco 2800 Series Integrated Services Routers
Troubleshooting Center", but just in case...:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/prod_tech_notes_list.html


These two are related to your problem:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/iosswrel/ps5187/products_tech_note09186a00802017a1.shtml

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/products_tech_note09186a008073dc12.shtml


hi sam, thanks for the reply. yes i checked all of them ... but not solved yet ...

MetalMunnA
http://www.halfrain.com
http://www.coreyz.com
I just sit and wonder, why!! Everything i touch it dies!!!

metalmunna

  • SCF Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 131
  • KARMA: 20
  • Gender: Male
    • my heart bleeds for none but my own!
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #5 on: 25. March 2011., 16:23:24 »
I am also not cisco professional :). Try this command for erase configuration and make IOS without any configuration.
On every message, after you type command press "NO":

Quote
erase startup-config

After this you must configure your router from beginning.

You can also try upgrade new IOS but you must download IOS files from Cisco site if you have valid cisco account.
Upgrade procedure find with google search because I dont know how that works.

Sorry about my bad English.

man, i did that thousand times but as told that it comes as the very beginning as factory reset but sorry to say that it never returned the same as beginning it was .... if so, you know i will not share my trouble here ..... i think have to upgrade the Cisco IOS .... do you know how to upgrade the new IOS step by step ....

ohh on more thing, have you any idea if i use, YES command except NO when erasing start-up?

MetalMunnA
http://www.halfrain.com
http://www.coreyz.com
I just sit and wonder, why!! Everything i touch it dies!!!

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7447
  • KARMA: 313
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #6 on: 25. March 2011., 19:57:44 »
I'm sure that you're already check "Cisco 2800 Series Integrated Services Routers
Troubleshooting Center", but just in case...:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/prod_tech_notes_list.html


These two are related to your problem:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/iosswrel/ps5187/products_tech_note09186a00802017a1.shtml

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps5854/products_tech_note09186a008073dc12.shtml


hi sam, thanks for the reply. yes i checked all of them ... but not solved yet ...

shit  :(

Hope amko_sa or some other SCF Member will have better ideas...





amko_sa

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 88
  • KARMA: 15
  • Gender: Male
    • Newsapp IT support Portal
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #7 on: 25. March 2011., 22:08:32 »
I am found IOS upgrade procedure:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/hw/routers/ps214/products_tech_note09186a0080110ed1.shtml

and this is page for download IOS but with member levels after registration:

https://www.cisco.com/authc/forms/CDClogin.fcc?TYPE=33619969&REALMOID=06-a60886c8-2dcd-1011-a937-83846dc9304d&GUID=&SMAUTHREASON=0&METHOD=GET&SMAGENTNAME=-SM-20nnPtAHi6uVVfzXLiDZNqwMNgg2%2fSooxEn3CrbnDj2M%2bSSutLUGEOvw2B3oluGD&TARGET=-SM-http%3a%2f%2fwww.cisco.com%2fkobayashi%2fsw--center%2fsw--ios.shtml

and look this:

Quote
New User

There are various levels of access depending on your relationship with Cisco. Review the benefits of registration and find the level that is most appropriate for you.

This is maybe problem for download IOS

Be very careful if you find, a way for upgrade IOS because you can make bigger problem if something goes wrong.

metalmunna

  • SCF Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 131
  • KARMA: 20
  • Gender: Male
    • my heart bleeds for none but my own!
Re: Problem on Cisco 2801 Integrated Services Router
« Reply #8 on: 28. March 2011., 17:59:25 »
stop working on router for some days and set a Windows Server 2008 R2 as a router on that network and it's working well right now and me came back on my own work, when will start working on that router again those time i will come back here and till then lets wait if some one can give better idea ... thank you guys for the help and still seeking more ...

MetalMunnA
http://www.halfrain.com
http://www.coreyz.com
I just sit and wonder, why!! Everything i touch it dies!!!

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Atomic vapor | Toronto dispensary | Advertising