SCF Advanced Search



Members
  • Total Members: 13295
  • Latest: hiii
Stats
  • Total Posts: 34658
  • Total Topics: 10310
  • Online Today: 1440
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)











Author Topic: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?  (Read 14145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

zocker

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • KARMA: 12
Re: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?
« Reply #10 on: 12. June 2011., 23:41:25 »
Hi Samker,

im using PE-Builder to create my own BartPE-based Rescue-DVD. Currently I'm using VSE 8.5i Patch 8. I would like to use version 8.7i or 8.8i. I'm using this "old" version only because I only have a BartPE-plugin for v8.0i (which is too old of course, no more definition updates) and v8.5i. -> 8.5i is the latest version I currently can use in BartPE.  :'(
Well, I think you know PE-Builder, right?  ;D

I know McAfee VirusScan Command Line Scanner but I haven't a license for it. BTW there are also a few frontends available, so you can handle it easier:
http://www.paehl.de/news/?p=247
http://www.911cd.net/forums//index.php?showtopic=23999

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

Re: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?
« Reply #10 on: 12. June 2011., 23:41:25 »
Sponsored Links:




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7448
  • KARMA: 313
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?
« Reply #11 on: 13. June 2011., 05:50:25 »

...
Well, I think you know PE-Builder, right?
...

...
I know McAfee VirusScan Command Line Scanner but I haven't a license for it.
...

Yup, but I can't help you with license because of our Board Rules: http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,2.0.html

Sorry pal...


zocker

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
  • KARMA: 12
Re: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?
« Reply #12 on: 13. June 2011., 11:42:00 »
Sorry, wasn't meant so. I don't want/need a license for Command Line Scanner because I'm happy with VSE.
I have a license for v8.5 and 8.7, only the plugin for v8.7 is missing.
In my opinion VSE has more features and an easier handling. So no need to switch to CLS. Wold be like a downgrade.  ;)

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7448
  • KARMA: 313
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Is McAfee VirusScan Enterprise 8.5.0i good enough?
« Reply #13 on: 13. June 2011., 18:04:20 »

In my opinion VSE has more features and an easier handling. So no need to switch to CLS. Wold be like a downgrade.  ;)


Yeah, I know what you mean...  :thumbsup:


 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising