Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 28531
  • Total Topics: 8240
  • Online Today: 920
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: Access hulu & bbc without an active vpn... By DNS modification! :)  (Read 4531 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
http://tunlr.net/get-started/get-started-with-windows-7/

Watch MTV, CBS, Hulu & more outside the U.S.

I won an AceVPN giveaway which introduced me to a new technology for watching and listening to my favourite online content sites. Sadly, it was only for a month. A friend of mine, Fionna, found tunlr.net and despite their warnings it's working very nicely :) Also see http://scforum.info/index.php?topic=7815.0 .

Stream video or music, whenever and wherever you want

Do you want to stream video or audio from U.S.-based on-demand Internet streaming media providers but can't get in on the fun because you're living outside the U.S.? Fear not, you have come to the right place. Tunlr lets you stream content from sites like Hulu, MTV, CBS, ABC, Pandora and more to your Mac or PC. Want to watch HuluPlus on your iPad, AppleTV or XBox 360 even though you're not in the U.S.? Tunlr lets you do this.

SHOW ME HOW!

It’s absolutely free
That's right. Tunlr won't cost you a dime! Our service is absolutely free and without any limitations. We also have a strict "no advertisment" policy.


Easy to setup
There's no software to install. You don't need to create an account with us. No password to remember. Setting up Tunlr is a breeze and you can start watching video or listening to music instantly.

Streaming in HD quality
Thanks to Tunlr you will be streaming data
in the best quality available. Since we don't route multimedia content over an intermediary network, only the speed
of your internet connection is the limiting factor.

Keep an eye on their DNS server addresses - their IP's can change once in a while...

Combine this with free Windows tool: DNS Jumper (http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,7919.msg20729.html) to quickly apply DNS settings when needed. Works for some VPN providers too...! This solution is NOT secure, just for content... But it does not interrupt your torrents etc etc.

Peace!

Devvie


~~~ notemail@facebook.com ~~~

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare
——
All spelling mistakes are my own and may only be distributed under the GNU General Public License! – (© 95-1 by Coredump; 2-012 by DevNullius)
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info





Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: Access hulu & bbc without an active vpn... By DNS modification! :)
« Reply #1 on: 18. December 2012., 19:34:19 »
Nice!

Thanks D.  :thumbsup:

Pez

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
  • KARMA: 116
  • Gender: Male
  • Pez
Is ther any other methode to use?

I have a home network that use internel DNS server with forwarders to external DNS servers. I use this to make my AD and other thing to work properly in my NAT network behind my Firewall/Router. The FW/Router get from my ISP a thers external DNS that I need to make the connection in ISPs network to work.
So this methode to change the primary and secondary DNS server is not applicable in my case becahse I need the primary DNS to register the computers in the AD and ther local DNS to make everything work.

Is ther any other way or a way that is more sutable for me. I don't realy understand how this is workning in this workaround. If I understand it right ther is a somekind of way to registrate the computer in the DNS that it seams to bee from a valide contry to get access to the bbc.
Their is two easy way to configure a system!
Every thing open and every thing closed.
Every thing else is more or less complex.

Start Turfing ! http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,8405.msg21475.html#msg21475

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
Somehow tunlr.net has an easy way of re-laying certain traffic. I do not know exactly how, it's some smart thinking but the fact stands: certain DNS queries relay the whole traffic.

If I remember my MCSE correct, you could add more than 2 DNS servers. You could try to first mention your DNS servers, followed by DNS3 & 4 for tunlr.net. You could do some nsresolves? Maybe tunlr.net returns queries it cannot proxy back to you? in that case you could leave tunlr to be your first & seconds DNS.

Might not work, for your primary dns will do the resolvement first...? In that case, you should make your own DNS server, relaying certain queries to tunlr, while the rest goes through your normal one?

===> Will take a lot of testing I'm afraid :s

You could go classic VPN but then all depends on client software used and settings used by provider. One should test in those cases, but mostly AD will fail I presume (security for provider AND for you!).

Regards? And Karma :)

devnullius

More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
PS: I'm also thinking of buying this one... https://www.bitsdujour.com/software/proxy-beast - might be something for you too? I first posted some questions and might be buying tonight...

Copy Paste

Proxy Beast

Scrape and Verify Thousands of Proxies

It happens every day. You’re just going about your business when you find out that a website that you could access yesterday is no longer reachable. It could be a result of a government action banning access on behalf of its citizens. It could be a new corporate filter. Or you might have said the wrong thing to the wrong person and now your own personal IP is blocked. Get around it with today’s discount software promotion, Proxy Beast!

Proxy Beast lets you quickly change your IP address to get around IP blocks and bans, scraping thousands of live feeds and presenting you with a neatly categorized list. With Proxy Beast, you have the option of filtering your proxy list by type, geolocation, and speed, giving you all of the information you need to regain connectivity at an even better quality. Need a transparent proxy, anonymous, or elite proxy? Proxy Beast helps you find one, quickly.

Stop using other proxy scrapers that do nothing to test the viability of proxy connections – they’re just a waste of your time! Instead, use Proxy Beast and benefit from automatic testing and verification of over 10,000 proxies in the blink of an eye, ready for export as a text file for your benefit!
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

Pez

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 723
  • KARMA: 116
  • Gender: Male
  • Pez
If Im understanding right the most country specific site normaly use a simpel methode to give access to ther user to the site. One methode is like that thay do a reversed lookup of the accessing IP and try to get back a DNS name assosiate with the countrys ISP´s. Something like *.uk.

So If i understand right you need to have tunlr.net in primary and/or secondary DNS because ther is in this the client is sending ther registration to for DDNS. Probebly then tunlr.net just add the appropriate DNS domain sufix you need to a reverse lookup.

You need also this DDNS registration for the AD so probebly ther is a issue her that not working. Purhaps if it is possible to configure different kind of network connection profiles one to get access to the intranet and my local countrys sites and one to get access when I want to look at Top Gear at BBC. With tunlr.net. ;)
Their is two easy way to configure a system!
Every thing open and every thing closed.
Every thing else is more or less complex.

Start Turfing ! http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,8405.msg21475.html#msg21475

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
It seems your knowledge in this surpasses mine - keep us informed, might trigger me to set up a domain again, somewhere in 2014 ; )

devnullius
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
As mentioned somewhere in this article, the easiest way to change your DNS settings, is "DNS Jumper" (NOT the virus!).

With it, you can add tunlr.net addresses (they change once in a blue moon).

From their site: http://www.sordum.org/7952/dns-jumper-v1-0-5/

"DNS – or domain name system – is the protocol on the internet that turns human-comprehensible website names such as sordum.org into addresses understandable by machines.(machine-readable “IP addresses”) , In some cases, you can increase the browsing speed or improve your security by replacing the DNS provided by your provider , DNS Jumper is a tool which makes it easy for you

Why should you use DnsJumper:
1. It could help you reach websites where access has been blocked.
2. It might improve your security by using secure DNS servers.
3. It can protect your children from inappropriate websites and can Block Porn Sites. (Just use one of the Family safe DNS)
4. It can speed your browsing (move to a faster Domain Name Service)
5. Changing your settings manually can take a little work , But with DNS Jumper it’s relatively easy (one click)

Dns jumper v1.0.5 has now Ipv6 support and dozen innovation ,such as you can easily create your own Dns groups , you can see your current dns easily… usw. Dns jumper is Portable and Freeware"

Recently they updated their program from version 1.04 to 1.05. Coincidently, I tried to install / activate tunlr.net on the pc's of two friends of mine. Both times it did not work! No pandora, no hulu :( Luckily there were still some mirrors up with the old version 1.04. Installed that one and all worked as expected. It did not make sense, for 1.05 did change the dns settings (according to ipconfig /all). So:  :-\

Just in case, I uploaded both versions to my MIRROR here: https://www.box.com/s/nozatqdnr0xl5jbsa2rc . There are some changes and you might like 1.04 better anyway :)

Karma,

devnullius


TAG: quick dns changer windows devnullius
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

devnullius

  • SCF VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3507
  • KARMA: 152
  • Gender: Female
    • SCForum.info
Tunlr.net has stopped. It costed LESS than 1000$/year to run it...

New "free" DNS Proxy service? See here: http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,8602.0/nowap.html
More information about bitcoin, altcoin & crypto in general? GO TO  j.gs/7385484/btc

Cuisvis hominis est errare, nullius nisi insipientis in errore persevare... So why not get the real SCForum employees to help YOUR troubled computer!!! SCF Remote PC Assist http://goo.gl/n1ONa9

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising