Members
Stats
  • Total Posts: 28530
  • Total Topics: 8241
  • Online Today: 890
  • Online Ever: 51419
  • (01. January 2010., 10:27:49)












Author Topic: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it  (Read 5729 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

opera

  • SCF Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • KARMA: -5
How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« on: 05. August 2011., 04:08:28 »
My uncle fixed my laptop about a week ago. For some reason he made his own account, password protected, and made it computer administrator, and it says that there is a program running.
Could there be spy software on it?
Yea, it is pretty stupid that he did this, ON MY LAPTOP :up:


Samker's Computer Forum - SCforum.info

How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« on: 05. August 2011., 04:08:28 »




Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #1 on: 05. August 2011., 05:59:05 »

Hi Opera,

don't worry We'll help you to check is your PC "clean"... ;)


Please follow next instructions and provide us results ASAP
:

1. Scan your PC with BitDefender or Panda Online AntiVirus Scan: http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,734.0.html

2. Download & run HijackThis: http://scforum.info/index.php/topic,785.0.html

3. Provide us logs from HijackThis & AntiVirus Online Scan


I'll wait your reply (with logs).

Regards,

Samker 

vishwanath99

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • KARMA: 6
  • Gender: Male
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #2 on: 08. August 2011., 10:54:57 »
WHICH OS RUNNING IN UR LAPTOP.
HOW MUCH ACCOUNTS IN UR OS AND CAN U LOG IN ANY OF UR ACCOUNT.


xiaokaige

  • SCF Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • KARMA: 0
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #3 on: 24. February 2012., 08:33:53 »
You can click "start"->"run". Then input "msconfig". unchecked all items in the "startup" item. If you can see an item of "nvsvc16", Maybe you uncle have install the software which in the website: http://www.mysuperspy.com/how-to-spy.htm. You only need to unchecked the item of "nvsvc16".

manual2100

  • SCF Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • KARMA: 10
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #4 on: 01. February 2013., 11:22:18 »
you could install a firewall so you can check the incomming connections. there are many programs out there.

oldgreygeek

  • SCF Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • KARMA: 1
  • Gender: Male
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #5 on: 23. April 2014., 20:12:10 »
Two of my favorite Free AV/Rootkit killers/Scanners are:
1) TDSKiller.exe download from Kaspersky.com for latest version.  It will check and clean almost all rootkits.
2) NPE.exe download from Norton.  This one you need to be careful with.  check every entry it finds before deleting a file that is something that you need.  Google the filename if your not sure.  Every now and then it will give a false positive so you need to use common sense.
Another freebee for malware is the latest SuperAntivirus Free Edition.  this latest version works pretty good.  I use it to supplement McAfee 8.8.  You should delete it from your run box after so it will not start automatically.  I run it about once a month.
hope this helps somewhat.

Samker

  • SCF Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 7206
  • KARMA: 291
  • Gender: Male
  • Whatever doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
    • SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum
Re: How do I know if my computer has remote spy on it
« Reply #6 on: 27. April 2014., 10:35:12 »
Two of my favorite Free AV/Rootkit killers/Scanners are:
1) TDSKiller.exe download from Kaspersky.com for latest version.  It will check and clean almost all rootkits.
2) NPE.exe download from Norton.  This one you need to be careful with.  check every entry it finds before deleting a file that is something that you need.  Google the filename if your not sure.  Every now and then it will give a false positive so you need to use common sense.

...

Direct links for "lazy" SCforum's member:

Anti-rootkit utility TDSSKiller by Kaspersky: https://support.kaspersky.com/viruses/disinfection/5350

NPE - Norton Power Eraser: https://security.symantec.com/nbrt/npe.aspx


...

Another freebee for malware is the latest SuperAntivirus Free Edition.  this latest version works pretty good. 

...

WTF is "SuperAntivirus"? Never heard... ???


...

hope this helps somewhat.


All you share is useful for SCF Community, keep them coming... :up:

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Name: Email:
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image
Type the letters shown in the picture:
Second Anti-Bot trap, type or simply copy-paste below (only the red letters):www.scforum.info:

Enter your email address to receive daily email with 'SCforum.info - Samker's Computer Forum' newest content:

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Advertising